T.F. Hodge Discovers WordPress Love!

Posted on May 15, 2010

0



This is my first blog post on WP. I’m looking forward to an interesting and enlightening exchange of harmonic thoughts, ideas, and information…a positive flow!

Although I am new to WordPress.com. I am not new to blogging or writing. Take a look at my writing, commentary, and review samples at my website, The ‘GOoD’ Life.

To view some of my recent blog entries click here.

Go to http://www.twitter.com/tfhodge1 to view my tweets. I try to post several tweets each day, but its not always possible, due to my hectic schedule.

I also have a few hubs posted on HubPages.com.

I do have a Facebook.com profile, as well. After you log in perform a search for fromwithinirise. You’ll have two options to choose from. Both profiles are linked to The ‘GOoD’ Life network.

To view my professional profile go to Linkedin.com. There you’ll find more information about my work, professional, voluntary, and athletic experience.

My first book, From Within I Rise – Spiritual Triumph over Death and Conscious Encounters with The Divine Presence is currently available online at amazon.com, barnesandnoble.com, and publishamerica.com. The ebook version is available on my website (Living The ‘GOoD’ Life) at FromWithinIRise.com.

From Within I Rise is my true story of triumph while growing up in the city of Los Angeles, California. Readers have described it as riveting, provocative, shocking, enlightening, surprising, funny, incredibly uplifting and inspiring!

To see a few review testimonies and read some short passages from the book, log on to The ‘GOoD’ Life home page at  http://www.fromwithinirise.com. I am available for book signings, small group talks, one-on-one coaching, and online consultations. I also provide writing services on a case-by-case basis.

I began seriously pursuing a freelance/independent writing career in 2008/2009. I’ve written blogs, reviews, web content, opinions/commentary, ads, and articles. I especially enjoy writing about spiritual/self-help and growth topics, in hopes of inspiring and motivating those who dare to challenge themselves – from within!

Although I no longer coach athletic sport teams, I still provide athletic skills and techniques training – in addition to personal performance mind-focus coaching. Athletic skill is only 10%, while mental toughness and concentration makes up 90% of total athletic performance.

At some point in their career (amateur or professional) I’ve either coached, trained, counseled, played with, worked for, or assisted several NFL (National Football League) skilled players.

No matter how physically dominant a person is, or can be, physicality will never stand up to the true test of endurance – mental toughness. You, me, and everything in nature must embody this survivor’s characteristic. Without focus, mental toughness, concentration, dedication, and tenacity – the multitude of life’s challenges would beat us down!

Thanks to [WP] WordPress for allowing me this little space to share my thoughts with a world more giving than we make the time to appreciate!

 

T.F. Hodge

Author of From Within I Rise

Currently available online at:

amazon.com, barnesandnoble.com, and publishamerica.com

Meet me at The ‘GOoD’ Life!


